Anonymous Telemetry
By default, anonymous telemetry is sent to us every time you save the UmbCheckout configuration and after a remote license check has been completed. It is sent in the background, with a 5 second time limit, so it never slows the site or the license check down. Nothing is sent if the site has no Umbraco global ID (Umbraco:CMS:Global:Id).
Why do we collect this data?
Section titled βWhy do we collect this data?βIt is so that we concentrate our development in the most used areas, it also lets us have a rough idea on how many sites are using our package
What data is collected?
We collect the following data:
| Key | Value |
|---|---|
| umbracoId | The Umbraco Guid for the site |
| umbracoVersion | The Umbraco version |
| umbCheckoutVersion | The UmbCheckout version |
| installedPackages | The UmbCheckout sub packages which are installed |
| isLicensed | Whether the site is running on a paid license |
| isDevelopmentLicense | Whether the site is running on a development license |
| environmentName | The sites hosting environment name (Development, Staging, Production, etcβ¦) |
There is a unique constraint on umbracoId and environmentName
Can I disable the telemetry?
Section titled βCan I disable the telemetry?βYes, you can disable the telemetry service by setting the following configuration in your appsettings.json file
{ "UmbCheckout": { "DisableTelemetry": true }}