Skip to content

Anonymous Telemetry

By default, anonymous telemetry is sent to us every time you save the UmbCheckout configuration and after a remote license check has been completed. It is sent in the background with a 5 second time limit, so it never slows the site or the license check down.

It is so that we concentrate our development in the most used areas, it also lets us have a rough idea on how many sites are using our package

What data is collected?

We collect the following data:

Key Value
umbracoId The Umbraco Guid for the site
umbracoVersion The Umbraco version
umbCheckoutVersion The UmbCheckout version
installedPackages The UmbCheckout sub packages which are installed
isLicensed Whether the site is running on a paid license
isDevelopmentLicense Whether the site is running on a development license
environmentName The sites hosting environment name (Development, Staging, Production, etc…)

There is a unique constraint on umbracoId and environmentName

Yes, you can disable the telemetry service by setting the following configuration in your appsettings.json file

{
"UmbCheckout": {
"DisableTelemetry": true
}
}